Writing Is Back On The Menu

I’ll just start this off by saying my health has been trash and Covid has a vendetta against me. For the time being, I’m feeling better and trying to get back on schedule. Family of Lies and Witches For Hire are the only stories I’ll be working on under this name, so if I don’t get the plague again, there shouldn’t be any more delays with them.

The other stories will take a back seat to what’s under Indy Strange because that’s the name for most of the single stories and a few duologies/trilogies. *Sigh* Starting work on the queer steampunk series about some pen fiends and lady fencers would be nice, but I don’t have the brain capacity right now to even work on worldbuilding. I will try to make room for it at the beginning of next year.

For now, I think I just want less complicated magic stuff, killings, and sexy times. The exception to that are the series I already named and Banshee(YA UF under Tamia Benson) because that refuses to be put aside.

I’m also contemplating some things like Twitch once I figure out how to do it properly with the format I’m thinking about. That’s a maybe because there are a bunch of other things to consider too.

3 thoughts on “Writing Is Back On The Menu

  1. Really pleased to hear this and that your health seems to be improving (fingers crossed). I’ve literally just finished re-reading Sebastian and Witches for Hire and thoroughly enjoyed them both again. I look forward immensely the seeing what you come up with next.

  2. I’m sorry to hear that your health has been awful. Covid and the last few years has a lot to answer for! I will say I am eagerly awaiting any Family of Lies books. That has become a favorite read for me – I’ve read it multiple times when I want a pick me up because I love the characters so much.

Leave a comment